Build Your Fortune, Not Someone Else’s

Funny story, at least to me.

A friend, I wouldn’t say close friend, but a friend from college graduated last spring and got a job instantly.  He had a lot of offers to choose from and it took him awhile to decide.  Once he did, he lasted the summer, but now, after a total of 4 months working there, he quit.

This is someone who has shown an interest in what I do with AdvoCare. (I dare you to watch this video and then get ahold of me!)  I have told him many times about the opportunity and how I could help him.  He always says, “Not yet” or “Maybe soon, once life settles down.”

So once he quit I approached him about AdvoCare, and he was willing to listen – again.  He even got excited about it this time.

After I told him how much it has grown for myself and others who I have helped and where we are going with it, his response was, “Honestly, I just need to find a job now, stuff is crazy, I have no idea what I want to do.”

HELLO!!!

This is the problem.  He thinks if he changes jobs things will be better, different from before. The truth is, he won’t happy working for someone else.  He will not be happy working days, weeks, months, years on someone else’s fortune.  He is just to scared, to do what he really wants.

Whether he gets involved in AdvoCare is indifferent to me.  I know where I am going, I don’t really care who decides to come with because whoever does and let’s us help will be successful.

What do I hate seeing?

I hate seeing so many people so capable of doing great things being to scared to chase their dreams.

Don’t have any regrets!  Getting a 9-5 while you start chasing your dream is fine.  But start something on the side that is your own.  Something you are passionate about and put sometime into it.  You will be amazed with where you are at a year from now.

Why do you want to get an hourly wage building someone elses fortune for them, when you have a passion that can start building your fortune today!?

Don’t be scared, and if you are face the fear and JUST DO IT! (Being confident might help)

What do you think of the article?

